Fairhaven School’s Board of Trustees is composed of 6 parent representative (Five elected and one co-opted) the principal and a staff representative. The Chairperson is Dale Lindsay, parent representatives; Hineata Heyblom, Neena Chauhan, James Trevelyan , Andy Wichers, Principal Paul Hunt and Staff Representative Delwyn Weaver.

The Board meets every month on the first Monday of the month at 6.30pm. in the Boardroom.